Connect with us

Computer

Chrome will allow you to delete history and data from the last 15 minutes

CHROME ALLOWS YOU TO DELETE HISTORY AND DATA FROM THE LAST 15 MINUTES. SO FAR ONLY IN CANARY
CHROME ALLOWS YOU TO DELETE HISTORY AND DATA FROM THE LAST 15 MINUTES. SO FAR ONLY IN CANARY

The desktop version of Google Chrome now has the ability to delete history and browsing data for the last 15 minutes. This is very good news for those who care about privacy. Before this, the browser allowed you to clear history for at least the last hour, which did not suit many users who spent less than an hour of their time on the session.

The feature is currently being tested in Chrome Canary 120, and is expected to be released in the stable version of the browser in the near future.

Previously, this feature appeared in the mobile version of Chrome for Android. However, it needs to be activated manually

Previously, this feature appeared in the mobile version of Chrome for Android. However, it needs to be activated manually

 

To use the new feature, users simply need to open Chrome’s settings, go to the Privacy & Security section and select Clear History. A window will appear asking you to select a time range. There, along with the existing options, a new one appeared – “Last 15 minutes”. To quickly access your browsing history and then clear it, you can press the Ctrl + H key combination on your keyboard.

It’s worth noting that this feature first appeared in the mobile version of Chrome for Android. The option to delete browsing data for the last 15 minutes is activated using the #quick-delete-for-android flag .

Click to comment

Most read today

Tech Week Guides