Connect with us


PS Audio Audiophile Masters: Hybrid Audiophile SACD

PS Audio has released its own version of a test disc, the Audiophile Masters to demonstrate the sound quality of audio systems, prepared with the participation of Octave Records .

The collection contains compositions of different genres, united by the highest quality recordings made exclusively in DSD. An interesting feature is that the layer in high resolution DSD can be read only when the disc is loaded into the proprietary SACD transport of PS Audio, or by copying the layer onto the supplied recordable DVDs. A regular Red Book layer can be played on any compatible device.

PS Audio Audiophile Masters, Volume 1 SACD is priced at $ 29 .

Track listing of the compilation PS Audio Audiophile Masters, Volume 1

  • Modern Art – Bill Kopper
  • The Hitchhiker – Taylor Sims and Kyle Donovan
  • Willow Dance – Don Grusin
  • Feels – Gabriel Mervine
  • Saffron – From Color of Sound
  • Sechs Lieder, Op. 23, No. 1 Was weinst du, Blümlein – Clara Schumann
  • Terra de Milagros – Bill Kopper
  • Flying Blind – Clandestine Amigo
  • Tambores de Natureza – Carl Dixon
  • Milanese Quartet No. 6 in B flat Major, K. 159, Second Movement – WA Mozart

More info:  PS Audio


What do you think?

4.7 / 5. 28

Click to comment

All TechWeek writers are indepentent and from many different countries. Some english misspelling and grammar mistakes may occur. Report article.

Latest news and reviews in hi-fi, home cinema and technology reviews, products, news, advice, videos and more, from around the world! All pictures and articles written on are owned by respective freelance authors. If you find a article that violates copywrite infringement, please report article here!